I know a few people, who can’t imagine their summer if they don’t finish the day with a big glass of cold beer. Not too surprising at all since beer is the third most popular beverage overall after water and tea!
Also, don’t be shocked that your favorite drink might have more than just barley in it!
Brewmasters may include animal ingredients in their products directly, or they might use them in the processing and filtration.
When making the product, dairy, honey, and other things are ingredients in the final recipe.
When filtering the drinks prior to bottling, companies can use things like isinglass (from fish bladder,) gelatin, egg whites, and sea shells, among other things. These products grab onto the impurities and make it easier to catch them in the filters, though there are many animal-free alternatives in use.
We are a team of nutritional experts and vegan activists, who work 24/7 to bring you accurate, well-researched information that will empower you to make the right choices. Whether you are looking for in-depth nutritional advice, latest stories, or a mouthwatering recipe - this is the place!